Client type

Start-up
logo des Tartes de Françoise

The project

Sweet and savoury hand crafted pies and quiches: something for everyone! A Brussels-based company born of the love that Françoise, a passionate chef, has for everything that is good, natural, and simple, Les Tartes de Françoise now has about twenty outlets throughout Belgium.

The company contacted us to execute a project for the end-of-year holiday season. Coronavirus turned 2020 into  a difficult year. Having been separated from our families and friends for many long months, it was impossible to allow the pandemic to ruin Christmas too. That's why Les Tartes de Françoise decided to organise remote Christmas Eve parties so that we could share a piece of pie with our loved ones.

Visit the website
The challenge

Celebrations together

To make this virtual Christmas Eve a reality, not only did we have to design a form to have a piece of pie delivered to different guests, but we also had to develop the interface that allowed families to meet online via the Jitsi platform.

The main difficulty of the project lay in the need to develop a frontend interface which was decoupled from Drupal. In such a situation, Drupal works in “headless” mode, which means that it only manages the data, with the display being entrusted to a third-party solution. We also had to incorporate the payment solution Magento and ensure that the interactions between these different solutions proceeded smoothly.

Specifications
  • Delivery of pieces of pie to different people;
  • Integration and customisation of an online meeting interface (Jitsi);
  • Interaction with Magento for the execution of orders.
gateau-tartes-francoise
The solution

An online Christmas Eve party with friends and family

After having taken charge of the decoupled interface developed by one of our partners, we organised workshops with the managers of Les Tartes de Françoise and Magento and established the work plan together. These exchanges allowed us to establish optimal lines of communication with these different partners and to have discussions with the technical teams of Magento so as to ensure the availability of the site on Christmas Eve.

Want to know more about our work with Tartes Françoise?

Focus on certain features
  • Creation of a meeting-enabling environment for each order;
  • Orders for multiple people (take-away or delivery);
  • Integration of Jitsi meetings with the interface and customisation.

Type de client

Start up
logo des Tartes de Françoise

Le projet

Tartes artisanales, sucrées et salées, quiches, il y en a pour tous les goûts ! Entreprise bruxelloise née de l’amour que porte Françoise, cuisinière passionnée, à tout ce qui est bon, naturel et simple, les Tartes Françoise comptent aujourd’hui une vingtaine d’ateliers aux quatre coins de la Belgique.

L’entreprise nous a contacté pour mener à bien un projet à l’occasion des fêtes de fin d’années. À cause du coronavirus, 2020 fut sans conteste une année difficile. Séparé de nos familles et de nos amis pendant de longs mois, il nous était difficilement envisageable de laisser la pandémie ruiner Noël également. C’est pourquoi, les Tartes de Françoise ont décidé d’organiser des réveillons à distance, pour qu’il soit possible de partager un morceau de tarte avec ses proches.

Visiter le site web
Le challenge

Des fêtes ensemble

Pour que ce réveillon virtuel devienne réalité, il a fallu non seulement concevoir un formulaire permettant de faire livrer un morceau de tarte à différents invités, mais également développer l’interface qui permettait aux familles de se retrouver en ligne, via la plateforme Jitsi.

La difficulté majeure du projet résidait dans le besoin de développer une interface Frontend qui soit découplée de Drupal. Ce dernier fonctionne alors en mode « headless », c’est-à-dire qu’il ne gère que les données, la partie affichage étant confiée à une solution tierce. Il fallait également intégrer dans ce processus la solution de paiement Magento et s’assurer que les interactions entre ces différentes solutions se déroulent sans heurt.

Le scope et les contraintes
  • Livraison de morceaux de tartes à différentes personnes;
  • Intégration et personnalisation d’une interface de réunion en ligne (Jitsi);
  • Interaction avec Magento pour la réalisation de la commande.
gateau-tartes-francoise
La solution

Un réveillon en ligne avec ses proches

Après prise en main de l’interface découplée développée par un partenaire tiers, nous avons procédé à un workshop rassemblant Les Tartes de Françoise, Magento et nous pour établir un workflow sur lequel nous allons nous baser.

Nous avons créé une identité spécifique pour cette occasion et après quelques échanges techniques avec Magento, l’interface a été créée sans encombres et à temps pour être utilisée lors du réveillon de Noël.

Focus sur quelques fonctionnalités
  • Création d’un environnement de rencontre pour chaque commande;
  • Commande pour plusieurs personnes (à emporter ou en livraison);
  • Intégration d’une réunion jitsi à l’interface et personnalisation.