Client type

Start-up
logo de Askoli

The project

Askoli is an innovative shopping assistance platform which aims to help users find the best deals for their online and offline purchases. After you have signed up, Askoli finds the right deals for you via a browser extension or a smartphone application.

For this project, WebstanZ contributed to the creation of the interface both visually and technically, and also to the design and management of the core solution via Drupal.

Visit the website
The challenge

Hundreds of thousands of benefits to list

The first challenge was to imagine an attractive architecture and design which would make the service accessible to the greatest number of people via a simple and intuitive site.

On the technical side, our assignment was to design the global architecture, at the centre of which Drupal would act as the information source for the various platforms, and also to manage the interface of the official Askoli website. The millions of products, thousands of merchants, and hundreds of thousands of benefits which are transmitted to the browser or application are all stored in Drupal.

Specifications
  • Creation of a graphic identity, UX wireframe, and UI design mock-ups;
  • A presentation site for the platform and the various formats (plugins, application);
  • A site where you can access all the deals.
askoli
The solution

AskOli and always get the best price

We started working on the project by producing a graphic charter for the site as well as design mock-ups with a simple interface which is straightforward and accessible to all. Due to the large amount of information and people to manage, we did a lot of iterating on conversion rate optimisation, landing pages, and campaigns.

After that, the bulk of the development was about storing all the deals and connecting them to the extensions and the application. To do this, we made use of Solr for search, and of Restful Webservices to take advantage of a customisable and extensible API. With such a large database, we had to pay particular attention to caching and performance optimisation in order to provide a perfectly smooth user experience.

Focus on certain features
  • A Drupal interface which powers the plug-ins and the application;
  • Customised suggestions depending on the browser;
  • A selection of benefits that are fully customised to the user's profile.

Type de client

Start up
logo de Askoli

Le projet

Askoli est une plateforme innovante d’assistance au shopping, dont le but est d’aider l’utilisateur à trouver les meilleures affaires pour ses achats non seulement en ligne, mais aussi hors ligne. Après inscription, Askoli se charge de trouver les bonnes affaires auxquelles vous avez droit via une extension de navigateur ou une application pour smartphone.

Pour ce projet, WebstanZ a contribué à la création de l’interface, tant au niveau visuel que technique, ainsi qu’à la conception et à la gestion du cœur de la solution via Drupal.

Visiter le site web
Le challenge

Des centaines de milliers d’avantages à répertorier

Le premier défi a été d’imaginer une architecture et un design attractifs, qui rendrait le service accessible au plus grand nombre, via un site simple et intuitif.

Côté technique, notre mission a été d’une part de concevoir l’architecture globale au centre de laquelle Drupal officierait comme source d’information pour les différentes plateformes, et d’autre part de gérer l’interface du site officiel d’Askoli. C’est au sein de Drupal que sont stockés les millions de produits, les milliers de marchands et les centaines de milliers d’avantages qui sont transmis au navigateur ou à l’application.

Le scope et les contraintes
  • Création d’identité graphique, wireframe UX et maquettes design UI;
  • Un site de présentation de la plateforme et des différents supports (plugins, application);
  • Un site sur lequel on peut avoir accès à tous les avantages.
askoli
La solution

AskOli et obtenez toujours le meilleur prix

Nous avons commencé à travailler sur le projet en produisant une charte graphique pour le site, ainsi que des maquettes design proposant une interface simple, qui va droit au but, et qui est à la portée de tous. Au vu de la grande quantité d’informations et d’interlocuteurs à gérer, nous avons beaucoup itéré sur l’optimisation des taux de conversion, l’élaboration des pages de présentation et les campagnes.

Après cela, la majeure partie du développement a concerné le stockage de l’ensemble des avantages, et la relation avec les extensions et l’application. Pour ce faire, nous avons fait usage de Solr, pour la recherche, et de Restful Webservices, pour profiter d’une API personnalisable et extensible. Avec une base de données aussi imposante, nous avons dû prêter une attention particulière au « caching » et à l’optimisation des performances, pour offrir aux utilisateurs une expérience parfaitement fluide.

Focus sur quelques fonctionnalités
  • Une interface Drupal qui alimente les plugins et l’application;
  • Des propositions personnalisées en fonction du navigateur;
  • Une sélection d’avantages totalement personnalisés en fonction du profil de l’utilisateur.